My Web3 Voyage

My Web3 Voyage

I have been a Web developer since 2015. I started off writing HTML and CSS in my projects. As I learned some more, I scaled to Bootstrap, and then React.Js. On the back-end, in 2017, I picked up PHP and I stuck there for a long time.

Through the years and 2021, I read lots of articles and watched videos on Web3.0. I thought this new technology to be useful, and I wanted to learn it. I had one challenge though; I did not know where to learn it.

Yes, I know that there are lots of content and courses on Web3 development, but to me, they were either too expensive or incomprehensive. I made a whole lot of searches but to no avail.

I finally struck gold in February (2022), when I received a link to a Web3 course. This was amazing. First, this courseware was free, and then it was self-paced and comprehensive. Boy! was I glad.

At the time of putting up this write-up, so far I have built and deployed a crypto token, a Whitelist dApp, an NFT collection (which is live on Opensea), and currently setting up a dApp for ICO (initial coin offering).

Truth is, I never expected it to be this easy. I expected to meet bugs and experience (programmer's) blocks. Gladly, the story is different.

And if you want to join me in learning Web3.0 development, join: LearnWeb3

I appreciate feedbacks too. Gracias!